## BELTLINE AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY BOARD

Board Established by: City

## **Description:**

The Atlanta Development Authority caused ABI to create, convene and support the BeltLine Tax Allocation District Affordable Housing Advisory Board ("the BAHAB"), which board shall be comprised of representatives from those organizations dedicated to the provision of affordable housing in the City of Atlanta, developers, residents and other such persons with interests in the design, location, development and maintenance of affordable housing units. This board shall make recommendations to Atlanta Development Authority (ADA) and the City of Atlanta on the goals and policies related to the use of the BeltLine Affordable Housing (BAH) Trust Fund, monitor the location and availability of affordable housing throughout the BeltLine, and coordinate the activities of the BAH Advisory Board with other affordable housing activities conducted throughout the City.

## Membership/Appointment:

The BAHAB shall comprise not fewer than 12 and not more than 19 members. Appointed members must have demonstrable experience in one or more of the following areas: affordable housing finance; affordable housing construction; down-payment assistance; supportive housing; urban design and planning; green building; architecture with multi-family or mixed-use developments; real estate development; or real estate finance. To the extent possible, appointed board members should be residents of the City of Atlanta. The intial membership of the BAHAB shall comprise persons nominated and appointed as follows: Community-Based Organizations (3): AHAND together with ANDP shall be responsible for the appointment of (3) members; City Council Representation (3): Atlanta City Council shall be responsible for appointment of three (3) members, where such persons shall be appointed in the following manner: one (1) appointee each for Council Districts 1,2,3,4 and At-large District 1; (2) Council Districts 5,6,7,8, and At-large District 2; and (3) Council Districts 9,10,11,12 and At-large District 3. Mayor of the City of Atlanta (2): The Mayor shall be responsible for the appointment of two (2) members from the Mayor's Task Force on Affordable Housing. Altanta Public School Representation (6): Atlanta Public Schools shall be responsible for the appointment of six (6) members. Fulton County Board of Commissioners (5): Fulton County Board of Commissioners shall be responsible for the appointment of five (5) members.

## Term:

All initial members shall serve for a term of two (2) years, with such term commencing upon Council approval. Thereafter, the BAHAB shall establish terms of office in accordance with the terms set forth in Section 3 herein, but such terms shall require the appointment process set forth above.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings: Quarterly or as otherwise appropriate

Contact(s): Ms. Beth M. McMillan

Director, Community Engagement

Atlanta BeltLine, Inc. 86 Pryor Street, SW

#200

Atlanta, Georgia 30303 404-477-3003 (Office) 404-880-0626 (Fax) bmcmillan@atlbeltline.org

www.beltline.org

MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING

1	Ms. Cora Dunston	BOC 1 Nominated By: Commissioner Robb Pitts	5/3/2012
2	Ms. Erin Quinn Martin	BOC 2 Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris	8/16/2019
3	Mr. Zach Nikonovich-Kahn	BOC 3 Nominated By: Chairman John H. Eaves	1/3/2018
4	Shalise Steele-Young	BOC 5 Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall	12/31/2021